Taco Bell’s App has My Heart A-Ringin’

Taco-Bell-app-for-Android

To be honest, I don’t eat Taco Bell. I once heard they don’t use real meat (which is probably not true, sorry for the shade Taco Bell), which scarred me and I haven’t been back since. But I am familiar with their digital marketing efforts and I am a FAN. Their brand image is engaging, hilarious, and they don’t take themselves too seriously. Their app was launched in 2015, right around the time their Twitter domination began. 

At first glance the app is a little overwhelming. They essentially have their entire menu on the app broken down into different subcategories to make finding what you need a little easier. Bold lettering and colorful imagery is their main aesthetic and it is definitely attention-grabbing. Working your way through the categories it is easy to get lost down a rabbit hole since each are connected and you could essentially continuously scroll forever. 

If you’re looking for food ASAP, this app is incredible. It seamlessly locates the nearest Taco Bell location to you and can have the food to you within 30 minutes in partnership with DoorDash food delivery. Besides food delivery, the app does not offer much in terms of games or fun activities. Interestingly enough, they offer nutritional info for each of their meals, and the caloric intake didn’t seem too bad….until I got to the food disclaimers yikes . 

Unless you’re a hardcore fan of Taco Bell, I would say the app is not worth the memory space on your phone. 7/10 for branding and effort, just don’t look too closely at the ingredients list or nutritional information 🙂

XO Gen

snapchat-tb-doritos-800x450

Leave a comment